Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Melanie Dawson, PhD, BCBA Principal melanie.dawson@jordandistrict.org
Katie Jarvis Assistant Principal katie.jarvis@jordandistrict.org
Gabi Clayton Education Support Professional gabrielle.clayton@jordandistrict.org
Carnell Cummings Teacher specialist carnell.cummings@jordandistrict.org
Aron George Education Support Professional aron.george@jordandistrict.org
Chris Hincks Teacher christopher.hincks@jordandistrict.org
Veronica Killion Teacher veronica.killion@jordandistrict.org
Diane Malmborg Education Support Professional diane.malmborg@jordandistrict.org
Darius Matthews Teacher darius.matthews@jordandistrict.org
Jeanna Maxwell Education Support Professional jeana.maxwell@jordandistrict.org
Ashlyn McBride Teacher ashlyn.mcbride@jordandistrict.org
Melissa Munson Elementary teacher  melissa.munson@jordandistrict.org
Tamera Ortega Education Support Professional tamera.ortega@jordandistrict.org
Stephanie Stoneking Teacher stephanie.stoneking@jordandistrict.org
David Thompson Teacher david.thompson@jordandistrict.org
Stephanie Webb Education support Professional stephanie.webb@jordandistrict.org
Terry Pia Head Secretary terry.pia@jordandistrict.org
Wade Blackburn Head Custodian wade.blackburn@jordandistrict.org
Yvette Wood Custodian yvette.wood@jordandistrict.org

The Utah State Board of Education may grant an educator one of the following education licenses:

  1. Professional Educator License – a license issued to an individual who has demonstrated all of the State established competencies to be an educator.
  2. Associate Educator License – a license issued to an individual who has met a minimum set of educator requirements and is completing all professional educator requirements to receive a Professional Educator License.
  3. Local Education Agency (LEA)-specific Educator License – a license issued to an individual, approved by the local Board of Education, who has met locally defined competencies to be an educator.

An LEA-specific license area or endorsement may include:

  • Out of State and Internationally licensed educators completing Utah licensing requirements.
  • Educators waiting for university license recommendations.
  • Educators with expired Utah licenses.
  • Educators working towards an Associate license area/endorsement.
  • Career and Technical Education educators completing skills testing.
  • Educators waiting to begin a university licensure program.

Schools may employ individuals holding LEA-specific Educator Licenses, as well as Professional and Associate Educator Licenses, as outlined below based on the employee’s FTE:

Location Type Associate LEA Specific Professional
Rivers Edge Special 6.7% 0.0% 93.3%